The world of wild animals by Andrey Gudkov

РУСCКИЙ ENGLISH
All events
Photos Exhibition in the Russian Cultural Center in Congo, Brazzaville

Andrey Gudkov embodied Sanga province Pygmies’ life

“Little ghosts of big forest” this is the name of photos exhibition of Russian photographer Andrey Gudkov, which was solemnly opened in Russian Cultural Center of Brazzaville on Wednesday, the 24th of May 2006.

At the opening the representative of minister of culture, art and tourism , the general director of culture and arts Mrs. Ivette Lucy Lebondzo, the ambassador of Russia in Congo Mr. Michael Tsvigun, director of the Russian Cultural Center Mr. Vasily Chechin, and also numerous invited presented.

The exhibition was organized thanks to joint efforts of the Russian Cultural Center in Brazzaville and Embassy of Russia in Congo. Andrey Gudkov’s exposition counting more than 20 photos is every whit devoted to life of pygmies which are also called Baka, living in the Sanga province in 130 km from Вессо – the main city of the province. There, in a village of pygmies, the Russian photographer spent about a week a year ago.

By means of the photo-pictures Andrey Gudkov aspires to acquaint the public with variety of civilizations existing in the world, especially in Africa, and also to provide balance between national interests and preservation and maintenance of cultural originality, in particular, such as pygmies possess.

The tradition of carrying out similar exhibitions for acquaintance to Africa was incorporated yet during years of active Soviet-Congolese cooperation.

The Russian photographer embodied a daily life of pygmies, these quiet, silent and observant people. In his photos it is possible to see trees cutting – the labor-intensive process demanding endurance, skills and physical strength from men; hunting for monkeys which are the main food of pygmies; fishing and forest gifts gathering – main duties of women; and also rare for pygmies moments of rest which they spend at a fire in the village Nguado.

Stay of the Russian photographer in this village was short, but, nevertheless, he had had time to learn pygmies well that allowed him to write several articles about life and routine of pygmies of Congo for the Russian newspapers and magazines. Andrey Gudkov’s publications have not gone unnoticed by the Russian public and admirers of the African continent: he received the invitation to take part in the Moscow Photo exhibition, devoted to the Africa Day on May, 25th 2005, Within the frame of this action Andrey Gudkov’s photos, devoted to the provinces Sanga Pygmies, were exhibited at one of the most prestigious showrooms of Moscow. At the opening of an exhibition about 40 heads of the diplomatic missions accredited in Moscow presented.

The exhibition in the Russian Cultural Center which will last for 2 weeks has caused great visitors’ interest. All of them noticed beauty and high quality of the photos, testifying professional skill of the Russian photographer.

Newspaper “La Semaine Africainen”, 2599, the 2nd of June 2006

Other articles



© Copyright 2003-2022. Andrey Gudkov images. All rights reserved.
All materials of the site, photos and texts of articles are the copyright.
It is prohibited to copy or use site's materials without written approval of Andrey Gudkov.

Acknowlegements:
Special thanks to designers Dmitry and Vladimir Jakovlev for professionalism and original creative decisions;
to translator Irina Kharakterova for qualified texts translation.

Мир диких животных Андрея Гудкова

РУСCКИЙ ENGLISH
Все события
Выставка фотографий в Российском культурном центре в Конго, г. Браззавиль

Андрей Гудков запечатлел жизнь пигмеев провинции Санга

«Маленькие призраки большого леса» — так называется выставка фотографий российского фотографа Андрея Гудкова, торжественное открытие которой состоялось в среду, 24 мая 2006 г., в Российском культурном центре г. Браззавиля.

На открытии присутствовали представитель министра культуры, искусства и туризма, генеральный директор по вопросам культуры и искусства г-жа Иветт Люси Лебондзо, посол России в Конго г-н Михаил Цвигун, директор Российского культурного центра г-н Василий Чечин, а также многочисленные приглашенные.

Выставка была организована благодаря совместным усилиям Российского культурного центра в Браззавиле и Посольства России в Конго. Экспозиция Андрея Гудкова, насчитывающая более 20 фотографий, целиком и полностью посвящена жизни пигмеев, которых также называют Бака, проживающих в провинции Санга в 130 км. от г. Вессо — главного города провинции. Там, в деревне пигмеев, год тому назад российский фотограф провел около недели.

При помощи своих фото-картин Андрей Гудков стремится познакомить общественность с многообразием цивилизаций, существующих в мире, особенно в Африке, а также обеспечить баланс между общенациональными интересами и сохранением и утверждением культурной самобытности, в частности, такой как у пигмеев.

Традиция проведения подобных выставок для знакомства с Африкой была заложена еще в годы активного советско-конголезского сотрудничества.

Российский фотограф запечатлел повседневную жизнь пигмеев, этих спокойных, молчаливых и наблюдательных людей. На его фотографиях можно увидеть рубку деревьев — трудоемкий процесс, требующий от мужчин выносливости, сноровки и физической силы; охоту на обезьян, которые являются основной добычей пигмеев; рыбалку и сбор даров леса — основные обязанности женщин; а также редкие для пигмеев моменты отдыха, которые они проводят у костра в своей деревне Нгуадо.

Пребывание российского фотографа в этой деревне было недолгим, но, тем не менее, он успел хорошо узнать пигмеев, что позволило ему написать несколько статей о жизни и быте пигмеев Конго для российских газет и журналов. Публикации Андрея Гудкова не остались незамеченными у российской общественности и почитателей Африканского континента: он получил приглашение принять участие в московской выставке фотографий, посвященной Дню Африки 25 мая 2005, В рамках этого мероприятия фотографии Андрея Гудкова, посвященные пигмеям провинции Санга, экспонировались в одном из самых престижных выставочных залов Москвы. На открытии выставки присутствовали около 40 глав дипломатических миссий, аккредитованных в Москве.

Выставка в Российском культурном центре, которая продлится 2 недели, вызвала большой интерес у посетителей. Все они отмечали красоту и высокое качество фотографий, свидетельствующие о профессиональном мастерстве российского фотографа.

Газета «Ля Смэн Африкэн» №2599 от 2 июня 2006 г.

Остальные статьи



© Copyright 2003-2018. Andrey Gudkov images. All rights reserved.
Все материалы сайта, фотографии и тексты статей являются авторскими.
Любое копирование, а также использование материалов сайта без письменного согаласия Гудкова Андрея запрещено.

Благодарности:
Особая благодарность дизайнерам Дмитрию и Владимиру Яковлевым за оригинальные творческие решения.
Переводчику текстов Ирине Характеровой — за квалифицированный перевод.