The world of wild animals by Andrey Gudkov

РУСCКИЙ ENGLISH
All events
7th of May - 1st of June. Congo Republic. Brazzaville. Exhibition Center of the Russian Cultural Center.

Exhibition “FACE TO FACE WITH THE NATURE”

On May, 7th in RCSC of Brazzaville city (Congo Republic) took place solemn opening of Russian photographer-animal painter Andrey Gudkov\'s exhibition “Face to face with the nature”. This day numerous visitors of the center were able to see the unique photos of animals made in a native habitat, in the world famous national parks of the planet.

At the exhibition opening presented: the Ambassador of Russia in Congo M.S.Tsvigun, ambassadors of some European and African states (France, the Republic of South Africa, Belgium, China, Zaire, USA, etc.), having their diplomatic representatives in Congo Republic, the Chief of Culture Department of Culture and Art Ministry of Congo E. Kanda, and also representatives of the international nature protection funds, Christian spiritual missions, representatives of the International Red Cross.

A.Gudkov\'s photo-exhibition also caused great interest among all stratums of Brazzaville. During the first two days of exhibition work more than 400 people visited the event, many of them left enthusiastic and the most benevolent comments in the visitor\'s book. Visitors of RCSC were amazed not only by skills of the Russian photographer who traveled all over half the world in searches of rare shots – from the Russian Far East and Galapagos Islands of Ecuador, up to impassable jungles of New Guinea, Sumatra and Java islands – but also by sizes of the exposed photos (1,7 m х 1,0 m), and also quality of photo offset printing, which at certain moment allowed to be entirely carried to the world of the wild nature.

Visitors of the exhibition have wished to the Russian photographer of new creative successes in his noble aspiration to acquaint the public with variety of life forms existing in the world and have expressed a hope that exhibitions lead in RCSC will help to draw attention to problems of preservation of rare and disappearing kinds of animals.

It is already the second exhibition of A. Gudkov in Brazzaville. The first one – “Little ghosts of big forest”, devoted to pygmies of Congo, took place in RCSC in May, 2006 and was widely covered by local mass-media.

At the positive emotional effect made on Congolese community, the action lead by Russian Representation was the brightest event in the cultural life of Congo Republic.

Reviews

The press



© Copyright 2003-2022. Andrey Gudkov images. All rights reserved.
All materials of the site, photos and texts of articles are the copyright.
It is prohibited to copy or use site's materials without written approval of Andrey Gudkov.

Acknowlegements:
Special thanks to designers Dmitry and Vladimir Jakovlev for professionalism and original creative decisions;
to translator Irina Kharakterova for qualified texts translation.

Мир диких животных Андрея Гудкова

РУСCКИЙ ENGLISH
Все события
7 мая — 1 июня 2007 года. Республика Конго. Браззавиль. Выставочный центр Российского культурного Центра.

Выставка «С ПРИРОДОЙ ОДИН НА ОДИН»

7 мая в РЦНК г. Браззавиля (Республика Конго) прошло торжественное открытие выставки российского фотографа-анималиста Андрея Гудкова «С природой один на один». В этот день многочисленные гости центра смогли увидеть уникальные фотографии животных, сделанные в естественной среде обитания, во всемирно известных национальных парках Планеты.

На открытии выставки присутствовали: Посол России в Конго М. С. Цвигун, послы ряда европейских и африканских государств (Франции, ЮАР, Бельгии, Китая, Заира, США и т.д.), имеющих свои дипломатические представительства в РК, Начальник департамента культуры Министерства культуры и искусства Конго Э. Канда, а также представители международных природоохранных фондов, христианских духовных миссий, представители Международного Красного креста.

Фотовыставка А. Гудкова также вызвала большой интерес среди всех слоев населения Браззавиля. Только за первые два дня работы выставки ее посетили более 400 человек, многие из которых оставили свои восторженные и самые благожелательные комментарии в книге отзывов. Посетители РЦНК были поражены не только мастерством российского фотографа, исколесившего в поисках редких кадров полсвета — от российского Дальнего Востока и Галапагосских островов Эквадора, до непроходимых джунглей Новой Гвинеи, островов Суматры и Явы — но и размерами выставляемых фотографий (1,7 м. х 1,0 м.), а также качеством фотопечати, в какие-то моменты позволявшей полностью перенестись в мир дикой природы.

Посетители выставки пожелали российскому фотографу новых творческих успехов в его благородном стремлении познакомить общественность с многообразием существующих в мире форм жизни и выразили надежду на то, что проведенная в РЦНК выставка поможет привлечь внимание к проблемам сохранения редких и исчезающих видов животных. Это уже вторая персональная выставка А. Гудкова в Браззавиле. Первая — «Маленькие призраки большого леса», посвященная пигмеям Конго, состоялась в РЦНК в мае 2006 года и широко освещалась местными СМИ.

По положительному эмоциональному эффекту, произведенному на конголезскую общественность, проведенное представительством мероприятие явилось ярчайшим событием в культурной жизни Республики Конго.

Отзывы о выставке

Пресса о выставке



© Copyright 2003-2018. Andrey Gudkov images. All rights reserved.
Все материалы сайта, фотографии и тексты статей являются авторскими.
Любое копирование, а также использование материалов сайта без письменного согаласия Гудкова Андрея запрещено.

Благодарности:
Особая благодарность дизайнерам Дмитрию и Владимиру Яковлевым за оригинальные творческие решения.
Переводчику текстов Ирине Характеровой — за квалифицированный перевод.